Frequently Asked Questions for Pharmacists on Internet Companies Operating Illegally in North Carolina:
A: The Board is aware that some Internet-based operations are actively soliciting pharmacists – particularly independent pharmacists – to act as a dispensing clearinghouse for Internet-based prescriptions. Internet-based prescriptions generated without a physical examination or a prior prescriber-patient relationship – e.g., Internet consultations, with or without “medical records”; telephone consultations after placing Internet order – are not valid, and filling them violates state law. Filling such prescriptions for controlled substances also violates federal law.
Below are cease and desist letters issued by the Board to illegal Internet operations that the Board has discovered to be soliciting North Carolina pharmacies. Any pharmacist who is contacted by any of the below, or any other suspicious operation, is strongly encouraged to contact the Board.
MyPharma1.net - Liverpool, NY
PBM Network, LLC - Miami, FL
Precedent Management Systems, LLC - Orlando, FL
Trading Data Inc. - Miami, FL
Easy Consults - Buffalo Grove, IL
Secure Telemedicines, LLC - Tampa, FL
NOTICE (UPDATED TUESDAY, MAY 13, 2008)
suremedlink.com, suredoclink.com, checkuplink.com, medicaltouch.net, myquickmed.net, mymedilink.net, docontheweb.net, myonlinedoct.net, mydoctorsden.com, medscenter.net, medsdiscountusa.com, medszone.net, bestmedsline.com
NC pharmacies have been receiving faxes from the companies/web addresses listed above (and other similar entities) soliciting pharmacies to provide services in filling prescriptions. The faxes indicate that individuals in need of prescription drugs can now acquire them without a doctor’s recommendation. Of course, such solicitations are in violation of state and federal law.
The websites offer medications including Ultram, Fioricet, Soma and other drugs.
A domain name search lists the server for the website in Hong Kong and the contact for the website in Singapore.
If pharmacists are sent such faxes and are able to obtain contact information for suremedlink.com, suredoclink.com, checkuplink.com, medicaltouch.net, myquickmed.net, mymedilink.net, docontheweb.net, myonlinedoct.net, mydoctorsden.com, medscenter.net, medsdiscountusa.com, medszone.net, or bestmedsline.com, please forward the information to Board of Pharmacy Investigative staff.
MYPHARMAUNITED.COM
The Board has learned that an Internet group – Mypharmaunited.com – has been soliciting prescription drug orders via facsimile through North Carolina. The solicitation material appears to be encouraging orders for drugs without a prescription. Specific drugs offered include Ultram, Soma, Fiorcet, Prozac and Buspar.
A domain check revealed the server for the name is in Hong Kong and the registered agent is in the Philippines.
Mypharmaunited.com is NOT affiliated in any way with the NC Board of Pharmacy. If you receive a fax or any other notice from Mypharmaunited.com, please check to see if there is an associated phone number or other contact information. If there is a contact phone number, please call the Board office; otherwise, please disregard the notice.
MYPHARMACYWORLD.COM
The Board has learned that an Internet group – MYPHARMACYWORLD.COM – has been soliciting prescription drug orders via facsimile through North Carolina. The solicitation material appears to be encouraging orders for drugs without a prescription. Specific drugs offered include Ultram, Soma, Fiorcet, Prozac and Buspar.
A domain check revealed the server for the name is in Hong Kong and the registered agent is in the Philippines.
MYPHARMACYWORLD.COM is NOT affiliated in any way with the NC Board of Pharmacy. If you receive a fax or any other notice from MYPHARMACYWORLD.COM, please check to see if there is an associated phone number or other contact information. If there is a contact phone number, please call the Board office; otherwise, please disregard the notice.
MYPHARMAUSA.COM
The Board has learned that an Internet group – MYPHARMAUSA.COM – has been soliciting prescription drug orders via facsimile through North Carolina. The solicitation material appears to be encouraging orders for drugs without a prescription. Specific drugs offered include Ultram, Soma, Fiorcet, Prozac and Buspar.
A domain check revealed the server for the name is in Hong Kong and the registered agent is in the Philippines.
MYPHARMAUSA.COM is NOT affiliated in any way with the NC Board of Pharmacy. If you receive a fax or any other notice from MYPHARMAUSA.COM, please check to see if there is an associated phone number or other contact information. If there is a contact phone number, please contact the Board office; otherwise, please disregard the notice.
WORLD-RX.COM and I-PHARMACY.COM.AU
The Board has learned that Internet groups WORLD-RX.COM and I-PHARMACY.COM.AU have been soliciting drug orders via facsimile throughout North Carolina. The solicitations appear twofold: (1) encouraging orders for drugs such as Lipitor, Norvasc, Celebrex, and Seretide; and (2) seeking pharmacists who want to set up custom websites on the Internet to solicit “patients” to order drugs online from Internet pharmacies.
A domain check revealed that both WORLD-RX.COM and I-PHARMACY.COM.AU are located in Australia and registered there as well.
WORLD-RX.COM and I-PHARMACY.COM.AU are NOT in any way affiliated with the NC Board of Pharmacy. If you receive a fax or any other notice from WORLD-RX.COM or I-PHARMACY.COM.AU, please check to see if there is an associated phone number or other contact information. If there is, please contact the Board of Pharmacy office; otherwise, please disregard the notice.
MYPHARMANOW.com
The Board has learned that an Internet group – MYPHARMANOW.com – has been soliciting prescription drug orders via facsimile throughout North Carolina. Unlike other recent solicitations, this material does not appear to be seeking pharmacies to act as fulfillment centers, but rather to encourage orders for drugs without a prescription. Specific drugs offered include Ultram, Soma, Fiorect, Prozac, and Buspar.
MYPHARMANOW.com appears to be linked with a company named ALLIANCE HEALTH CARE. No contact information is provided for the company other than an e-mail address.
A domain check revealed that the server for the website is in Hong Kong and the registered agent is in the Philippines.
MYPHARMANOW.com IS NOT affiliated in any way with the NC Board of Pharmacy. If you receive a fax or any other notice from MYPHARMANOW.com, please check to see if there is an associated phone number or other contact information. If there is, please contact the Board of Pharmacy office; otherwise, please disregard the notice.